Making the Most of My Mary Kay Journey

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’ve been busy April 4, 2007

Filed under: goals,inspiration,Mary Kay,motivation,sales — turningpink @ 6:10 am

  Things have been a bit crazy around here for the last week or so. I finally had a fishbowl that paid off! I have added 15 new names to my PCP list, and yesterday I booked 2 facials and 3 classes for the next two weeks. I still have around 30 names to call, so I’m hoping to have a FULL book for the rest of the month. I have a friend that I am talking to today about possibly joining, and a former consultant that I am calling tomorrow because she said she was thinking about restarting her business. Things are definitely on a roll. I hope to be able to post more, but it doesn’t seem likely. I hope I am absolutely crazy busy for the next two months. I would really love nothing more than to be able to pick and choose exactly when I am working, but for the moment, I don’t have that luxury. I want and need to build this up as much as possible before my son gets out of school for the summer. I want to be able to truly enjoy the summer with my children for the first time ever, but if I don’t get this to where I want it to be by then, I will still be working like crazy. So, there’s my goal and my “why” for the moment.

I hope everyone is doing well. Believe me when I say, if I can do this, anyone can do this!

 

4 Responses to “I’ve been busy”

  1. foreverpink Says:

    its great that you have been too busy..keep up the good work!

  2. mkrules Says:

    Fishbowls ROCK!

  3. Colleen Says:

    The Myst said this is how she built her business!!
    Im happy for you keep it up!

  4. colleen Says:

    My director gave me 21 lipsticks yesterday to sell and I DID NOT I repeat I DID NOT ask her to do this she is so GO GIVE its unreal….


Leave a comment